Sweet Potato Fries

 

image

This is a simple post on how to make sweet potato fries that is moist, not dry.  If you peel and slice raw sweet potato and then fry it, it will taste dry and bland.  I tried it coz I wanted to take a short cut.  BUT if you boil it first (for about 10 min, doesn’t have to be cooked all the way through), then peel, slice and deep fry, they will turn out moist and yummy. Seems like so long-winded right? To make it easier, what I do is that when I get my sweet potatoes back from the store, I would boil them all and then store in the fridge for about up to a week.  Then whenever I feel like sweet potato fries, bobo chacha, sweet potato bread etc, they are there, ready to go. And since they are already half cooked, it doesn’t take long to fry up a batch.

image

Easy peasy.

